(UN Meetings Coverage and Press Releases) – The Security Council extended its sanctions regime against the Central African Republic today, consisting of an arms embargo, travel ban and asset freeze on listed individuals and entities, until 31 January 2019, and the mandate of the Panel of Experts facilitating those measures until 28 February 2019. Unanimously adopting resolution 2399 (2018) under Chapter VII of the United Nations Charter, the Council decided that the travel ban and asset freeze would apply to individuals and entities designated by the Sanctions Committee as engaging in or providing support for acts that undermined the peace, stability or security of the Central African Republic.