(European Union Delegation to the United Nations) – I have the honour of speaking on behalf of the European Union and its Member States. The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, as well as Armenia and Georgia, align themselves with this statement. I want to warmly thank today´s briefers and in particular SRSG Zerrougui to whom we lend our full support. We also want to thank the Malaysian Presidency of the Council for organizing today’s debate.