Since the 14th report of the Secretary-General, published on 5 June 2015, the MRM is currently being implemented in 15 countries or regions: Afghanistan, Central African Republic (CAR), Colombia, Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), Iraq, Mali, Myanmar, Nigeria, Philippines, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen, as well as the LRA-affected areas in CAR, DRC, South Sudan and Uganda.

As part of Watchlist’s monitoring and reporting work, research is conducted on countries where the MRM is being implemented, to assess the current status of violations, as well as the effectiveness of the MRM process itself. Watchlist publishes country reports (“Field Monitors”) based on this research and conducts targeted high-level advocacy with key decision-makers in New York. Watchlist’s country reports are based on data gathered during field missions.